• Advertisement
New Forum Rules
Please Read

what is a good preppers weapon

Please introduce yourself here.

Moderators: roolu, momtomany, natesday

Postby weigle25 » Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:04 am

I am new to this site but post on many others. I have been a prepper for several years now and have a pretty extensive knowledge of the trade. I am a hobbyist gun smith and lately alot of people have been debating at the range about what the best firearm is to carry in a bug out bag. I watch doomsday preppers like most people do here i'm sure, but the one thing that bothers me is all the guns. Why do you have a safe full of guns? you can't possibly carry all of them and all you are doing is arming everyone around you. Think about it you have 30 guns and can realistically carry two............when u bug out and your house gets raided now all the morons are armed...........awesome. Anyways through my own research I have found that hi-point makes possibly the best weapons for preppers. yes they are ugly as sin, i know but they are built almost as rugged as an ak-47 with half the weight and smaller easier to find ammo. I own a ,45acp carbine modified to feed colt 1911 hi cap mags and their .40 s&w. both shoot accurate as hell and are reliable. feel free to google other reviews if you want. but hands down the one weapon i think is the best would have to be .............drum roll please.......... the Henry U.S. air force survival rifle. God was smiling on preppers when this gun was made. At 2 lbs this gun is extremely light, plus it breaks down into the butt stock which makes it a perfect weapon for a bug out bag. While only in a .22 caliber this gun makes up for its lack of hard hitting power with versitility. For around 180 bucks this gun is a steal. The barrel and receiver assembly unscrew and fit into the buttstock which is also waterproof and it floats. No tools are required to assemble it or disassemble and it can be done in the dark. also it has a scope mount and can easily