• Advertisement

new prepper mom looking for friends

Got a Question? Ask The Survival Mom!

new prepper mom looking for friends

Postby rlw3js » Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:41 pm

hi ladies,

i'm new to prepping and i'm looking for facebook friends to discuss prepping and getting started.

my goals for 2014 are to get a bug out bag for my family of 3 (+ dog) and a car kit for our 2 vehicles. taking baby steps because we are also paying off student loans to get debt free!
rlw3js

Re: new prepper mom looking for friends

Postby Blondie » Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:52 pm

Welcome from another mom! Congrats on your steps to get debt free. It's a great feeling!

I don't FB, etc. I prefer to keep my activities out of the limelight but that's just me. If you need anything, post or PM!
Living In A Powder Keg & Giving Off Sparks
Blondie

Postby rlw3js » Sat Dec 28, 2013 8:43 am

thanks for responding!

I don't know anyone in my area that is interested in being prepared & I just need to talk about it as I do it.
rlw3js

Postby msdeltamom » Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:51 am

Welcome to the forum! No doubt you will find a wealth of information from the great ladies (and men) here!
msdeltamom

Postby smurfnurface » Sun Dec 29, 2013 6:04 pm

Welcome aboard.

Now even tho im not a mother, i too am starting with my prepping. also trying to get my wife on board, which is taking longer than expected to get her active in helping me. But, mothers do have some of the best advice, lol! I would firstly recommend reading some books ( The Survival Mom ) was a good read for myself. Maybe we could bounce some ideas off of each other!
smurfnurface

Postby spencerrusty » Sun Dec 29, 2013 6:30 pm